

## **Advisory Council on Student Behavior and Discipline**

Claiborne Building Iowa Room, 1-153 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, 70802 Friday, August 19, 2022 10:00 a.m.

## Council Members Chair, Gina Womack

JoAnn Achord Amanda Austin Faith Boudreaux Rachelle Brown Brenda Cosse' Alan Coulter Mark Curry-Theriot Amy Deaville Tia Edwards Mike Faulk Dannie Garrett Liz Gary Selena Gomes Judge Gail Grover Suzanne Harris Lynn Hathaway Raymond Jetson Nicole Jolly Michael Ortego Terran Perry

Laci Polotzola
Brad Prudhomme
Tory Rocca
Caroline Roemer
Al Simmons
Kesha Simmons
Lauren Winkler
Alison Zimmer

## **AGENDA**

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed, please notify Terran Perry via email at <u>terran.perry @la.gov</u>, five business days prior to the public meeting.

- I. Call to order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Introductions
- IV. Consideration of the minutes of the meetings held November 5, 2021; December 16, 2021; April 7, 2022; and February 12, 2021
- V. Consideration of a presentation by Families and Friends of Louisiana's Incarcerated Children (FFLIC) regarding student experiences with school discipline
- VI. Consideration of an update report regarding Acts of the 2022 Regular Legislative Session
- VII. Consideration of breakout session for small group discussion
- VIII. Consideration of the election of a Chairperson